Resistance Bands with Handle Set for Men and Women, Strength Exercise, Handles & Door Anchor Review (2026)
Updated September 20, 2026 · Research-based review
Our verdict
This handle-and-door-anchor resistance band set covers rows, presses, and curls in a bundle small enough for a drawer or gym bag. Listings for this product identify it as a TheFitLife set with several stackable resistance options, which runs against this site's own note that no brand is listed, so check the current listing before buying.

A resistance band set with handles and a door anchor for strength exercises for men and women.
Price range: $ (Budget)
What we liked
- + Handles and door anchor support rows, presses and curls
- + Unisex set offers a range of tensions for different users
- + Compact bundle stores easily in a drawer or gym bag
Trade-offs
- - Check the tube quality and consistency before heavy use
- - No ankle straps mentioned, which limits leg exercise options
What is in the set
The bundle centers on a small number of color-coded resistance tubes that attach to shared foam handles, plus a door anchor and a carry bag for storage or travel. Listings for this product across several Amazon marketplaces identify the maker as TheFitLife and describe each band as roughly 48 inches long, made from latex, with steel D-ring buckles connecting the tube to the handle or strap. That is more brand and material detail than the domestic listing's short title provides on its own, which only describes the set generically as handles and a door anchor for men and women rather than naming a manufacturer.
Door anchor training basics
The door anchor lets you route a band through a closed door at roughly chest, waist, or floor height, which recreates cable-style rows, chest presses, and triceps pushdowns without needing a cable machine or squat rack. This style of training is a common, space-efficient way to add resistance work to a small apartment, since the whole kit folds into a bag and only needs a closed door rather than dedicated floor space. Handles with a secure grip matter more here than on a simple loop band, since presses and rows put more force through the wrist and palm than a basic stretch does.
Resistance range across variants
Sets sold under this style of listing are offered in a few different stackable resistance totals depending on which specific version you select, so the maximum combined resistance can vary between otherwise similar-looking bundles from the same product family. Because this site's product data does not specify which resistance tier applies to this exact listing, shoppers who need a specific maximum weight, whether for light rehab work or heavier strength training, should confirm the exact figure on the current product page rather than assuming it matches a differently priced variant in the same family.
What is missing compared to fuller kits
This set's description does not mention ankle straps, which limits it mostly to upper-body pulling and pressing work rather than the fuller range of leg exercises, like kickbacks or lateral walks, that ankle-strap-equipped kits support. Buyers who want a single set covering both upper and lower body resistance work may need to look at a bundle that explicitly lists ankle straps among its included parts, since this listing's own title only mentions handles and a door anchor. Compared with fuller kits in this same guide that bundle ankle straps, a carry bag, and a wider spread of stackable resistance levels, this set reads as a more focused, upper-body-first bundle rather than an all-in-one system.
Who should consider this set
This is a reasonable pick for someone who wants a compact, travel-friendly way to do band rows, presses, and curls at home without ankle-strap leg work being a priority. Given that multiple marketplace listings tied to this style of set point to TheFitLife as the manufacturer, buyers who specifically want a confirmed brand before purchasing should check the current listing's manufacturer field directly rather than relying on the shorter, unbranded-sounding title alone. It is a weaker fit for anyone who wants ankle straps included or needs a guaranteed specific maximum resistance without checking variant details first, and shoppers directly comparing several door-anchor band sets side by side may find better-documented options elsewhere in this same category.
Frequently asked questions
Does this resistance band set include ankle straps?
The listing's description does not mention ankle straps, so it appears limited to handles and a door anchor for upper-body work.
What brand makes this resistance band set?
Marketplace listings tied to this style of product identify TheFitLife as the manufacturer, though the shorter domestic listing title does not state a brand.
How long are the individual resistance bands?
Related listings from the same product family describe bands of roughly 48 inches in length.
Can the bands be used without the door anchor?
Yes, the handles and bands can be used independently for standing exercises that do not require an anchor point.
Prices change often, so check the current price and availability on Amazon.
Check price on AmazonCompact Gym Picks may earn a commission from the link above.